Natural Socialite

Best Bath Ever! The Pain Reliever | The Natural Socialite

In Culture & Lifestyle, Products on September 29, 2011 at 9:15 am

I recently joined a brutal  daily fitness boot camp here in Chicago thanks to a fantastic deal from Dealster, and immediately jumped at the chance to dive “feet first” back into my workout plan for only $19 (reg $99). The only problem with that is that I have not been active on this level in 11-12 years, and my body quickly reminded me that I am not in the shape I used to be.  Extreme pain can only begin to explain what I was dealing with after only 2 days of classes, so I had to come up with a plan fast to relieve some of this stiffness and take away these aches & pains…. And I am pleased to present to you the BEST.BATH.EVER.

Check me out….

Hot Water, Epsom Salt (Walmart- $2.09), Green Alcohol (Walmart -$.99), Dr. Bronner’s Pure Castile Soap  in Peppermint (Target-$14.57), Shea Moisture Lemongrass & Ginger Scrub (Target-$9.99) & my trusty Mr. Pumice (Sally’s-$2.49)

This is where the magic happened... lol

The original goal of this bath was to relieve my muscle tension & aches, but quickly turned into a personal pamper session ;0) I ended up soaking in this wonderful concoction (Epsom Salt, Green Alcohol & Dr. Bronner’s) for over an hour (yes, the water was STILL hot! lol), and after treating my feet to a faux pedi & an after bath shower I was feeling like new money!  I’,m trying to get away from taking commercial drugs (i.e. Tylenol, etc) all together, and this remedy was just what the Dr. (Grandma Wilks) ordered! The Epsom Salt & green alcohol bath was something my lovely grandmother used to treat me to when I was sick as a child and I always felt 100x’s better & slept like a baby.  This time was no different… lol.  I am now back to biz & ready to start week two of my 4 week boot camp!

What are some of your relaxation & after workout remedies?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

