Natural Socialite

Taren’s New Haircut!!!!

In Natural Hair, Socialite Says, YouTube Videos on April 5, 2011 at 9:28 pm

Natural Hair Maven Taren Guy posted a sneak peek of her new haircut on Facebook tonight.  If you are a FB friend of Taren, then you may have seen yesterday’s posts where she revealed that she was itching to try something new.  She initially  mentioned that she was considering a new short cut or color change of some sort, but her “teaser” pics shocked me to no end. Taren’s haircut is courtesy of the DevaChan Salon & her color (which I can’t see too well in this pic) is courtesy of Jodi Patterson @ Georgia NY Salon & Boutique in NYC. In case you missed it….

Sneak Peek of Taren916's new cut!

@Taren916

 

I’m fully convinced at this point that Taren can rock anything!  I love her curls, but I am equally as enamored by her confidence.  At a time when many are begging for length & “bigger hair” (like myself), she chops off  her much envied tresses without looking back.  Truly an inspiration! She will post a vid on her YouTube channel tomorrow with the full results.  I will be at the edge of my seat waiting to see the whole shebang!

Do you like Taren’s new look?  Have you considered doing another BIG chop? Tell me what you think.

*Don’t forget to “like” The Natural Socialite onFacebook!!!

  1. She has inspired me. I REALLY think I’m about to do this thing lol.

  2. BEAUTIFUL! THANKS FOR THE INSPIRATION., aT TIMES ITS FRUSTRATING WITH MY 2 MONTH OLD SHORT NATURAL HAIR. bUT THANKS TO tAREN IM RE-INSPIRED!

  3. Reblogged this on bloomingnovice and commented:
    I want to do my BC (big chop) like this!!

Leave a Reply

