Natural Socialite

Smooth 4a/4b Edges with Murray’s Pomade (pics & video) | Natural Socialite

In Product Reviews, YouTube Videos on September 28, 2011 at 9:30 am

Greetings All!! I just wanted to show you guys how I use Murray’s pomade to smooth my edges that absolutely refuse to cooperate with gels and other edge control products. Sometimes you just have to take it back to the old school methods to finally find what you are looking for.  I picked up this Murray’s pomade from Walgreen’s about a week or so ago, and so far it has worked fairly well.  My search for edge control products is not up just yet, but  this will definitely stay in the arsenal until I find that ultimate product.

The price point of Murray’s pomade is very inexpensive at around $2.99 per container.  My main gripe with this product is that it contains both mineral oil & petroleum, but it works so…..yeah, I’m using it.

If you guys have any other suggestions for products that help smooth 4a/4b natural hair, please let me know ;0)  Until then, check out the YouTube video on how I’ve been using this product.

Leave a Reply

