Natural Socialite

Lime Sorbet Margaritas | The Natural Socialite

In Recipes on October 3, 2011 at 10:24 am

Since I’m a girl who definitely lives for the weekend, I have already begun to plan next week’s beverage selection for the Hubs & myself.  I spotted this tasty looking recipe on Real Simple, and since I love you all so much… I just HAD to share ;0)  Check it out & try it if you dare, but I’ll be sure to tell you how awesomely amazing it is after I experiment next weekend.

Lime Sorbet Margaritas

Ingredients

  • lime, cut into 8 wedges
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 pints lime sorbet (you can TOTALLY make your own…)
  • 1/2 cup tequila

Directions

  1. Rub the lime wedges around the rims of 8 stemmed glasses. Place the sugar on a small plate. Turn each glass upside down and dip the rims in the sugar to coat.
  2. Place 2 scoops of sorbet in each glass and pour 1 tablespoon of tequila over the top of each (I’m using 2!!) Serve with a spoon.

Easy Breezy! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

