Natural Socialite

When Life Gives you Lemons…. Just DETOX! | The Natural Socialite

In Bath & Beauty on November 8, 2011 at 9:00 am

Bonjour, my loves!  I have been completely neglecting my blog (amongst other things in my life) for the past few weeks, and I’m actively trying to get back in the swing of things. It has been a very rough month for me with the illness & passing of my uncle, and to top that off I unexpectedly learned that my father is suffering from a terminal illness.  I have been in a  HUGE funk & my creativity, my workouts, my hair care, and my mental clarity have all suffered as a result.  I apologize that I left you guys hanging (I’ve felt terrible about not writing), but I’m trying to get back up & brush my shoulders off as we speak.  In my quest for mental clarity & body detoxification, my research & conversations with a few “pro holistic health” family members has led me to the “famous” Master Cleanser Detox program.

The Master Cleanser

The Master Cleanser Detox  (also known as the Lemonade diet) was originally created prior to 1976 by Stanley Burroughs, but more recently gained huge popularity when Beyonce’ revealed that she started the program to lose weight for her role in the movie Dreamgirls.  This detox consists of completely eliminating food & solids from your diet from 10-40 days while only consuming 6-12 glasses each day of a freshly made batch of fresh squeezed lemon juice, Grade B maple syrup, filtered water & a bit of cayenne pepper whenever you get hungry, as well as drinking an uniodized salt water mixture daily to be used as a laxative. While many people use & modify this detox in one way or another to lose weight, I am seeking the biggest benefit of this sacrifice which is an excellent body & mind detoxification from parasites & built up waste.

Excerpt from Chapter 1:

For the novice & advanced student alike, cleansing is basic for elimination of every kind of disease.  The purpose of this book is to simplify the cause & correction of all orders, regardless of the name or names.  As we eliminate & correct one disease, we correct them all, for every disease is corrected by the same process of cleansing & building good positive health.  Mans mastery of disease will only be final when ignorance & fear are overcome by proper observance of all laws pertaining to the creation of bones, flesh & blood.”

At the end of the cleanse, many people report feeling happier & healthier, not to mentioned the sense of accomplishment you must feel after achieving such a huge goal.  I’m hoping that I am strong enough to go a minimum of 10 days without food, and keeping my fingers crossed that I achieve the results I greatly desire.  Keep me in your thoughts, and follow me throughout my process, if you so choose.  I plan on keeping a video journal for my personal benefits (documenting your journey is recommended), but if it helps someone else along the way then that’s fine as well.  I’m looking forward to getting my creative mojo back in order!  See you soon!!!

~Charlotte

  1. I know you’ll do well. I doing a Damiel
    Fast next Monday thru Friday.

Leave a Reply

